Removing Content from a Class

If you have already delivered a presentation or video in class, it is better to make it unavailable than remove it.

NOTE: Removing content also removes any student notes or bookmarks, as well as class Q&A and all analytics associated with the item.

Removing an item removes it from the class, but the content itself remains in your library and can be published again to a section, or shared with an individual.

You cannot remove content that was published to the class by another instructor. You also cannot remove appliance-generated videos (captures of the lecture) for the class. You can make these items unavailable for student viewing as needed.

To remove a presentation

  1. On the DASHBOARD, find the course containing the class you want and click ALL CLASSES.
    The class list page appears.
  2. Click the content icon to show a menu of options for that content.
    Class list page showing content icon menu as described
  3. Select Remove.
    A confirmation message appears, warning you that associated items such as bookmarks, questions, student notes and analytics are deleted from the content if you remove it.
  4. If appropriate, click OK. The content is removed from the class but remains in your Library. Otherwise click Cancel to return to the class list.