You are effectively the "owner" of any content that appears in the My content page of your Library. You can delete this content if it is no longer needed.
Deleting My content media is permanent; you cannot recover either the media or the class data associated with it. Because of this, Echo360 does not allow Instructors to delete captures generated for classes, even though you are the "owner" of that content. Contact your Administrator to have these deleted.
Items appearing in the Shared with me page of your library are not associated with any other data; you are seen simply as the recipient of these items. As such, deleting this content deletes only the media. Any other sharing or publishing done by the owner of this content is not affected.
WARNING! CHECK PUBLISH
Before deleting My content items, click to view the item details and check the publishing info first.
If the content is published to a class, deleting it removes it from the class. This removes all student access to the item as well as deletes all student notes or bookmarks, all class Q&A, and all student analytics associated with the item.
If the content has been shared with one or more individuals, deleting it removes the content from the Shared with me Library page of those users.
Consider removing the content from a class or making the content unavailable if either of those options is more appropriate.
To delete content from your library
If the content had been published, it is removed from those classes.
If the content had been shared with other individuals, it is removed from the Shared with me page of their Library.