Deleting a Class

When you delete a class, all associated content and corresponding activities, notes, and analytics are also deleted from it. The content still resides in your LIBRARY, however, and can be re-published to a new location.

To delete a class

  1. From the DASHBOARD, find the course containing the class you want to delete.
  2. In that course, click ALL CLASSES.
    The class list appears.
  3. Hover over the class you want to edit to expose the chevron menu on the right side of the class row.
  4. Click on the chevron menu, as shown in the below figure.
    class list with chevron menu open as described
  5. Click Delete.
    A warning message appears.
    Warning that if you delete this class, you lose all content, activities, notes, and analytics associated with it.
  6. Review the warning, and if appropriate, click OK.

While content and corresponding activities, notes, and analytics are deleted with the class, the original content (presentations and videos) remain in your library.