When users are added to the system or enrolled/removed from sections, they receive a notification email. Sometimes administrators want to do mass enrollments and don't want users receiving multiple (or any) email about it.
For LMS-engaged institutions, users would typically not register directly through Echo360 for an account, because they are authenticated through the LMS. Meaning you don't want them to receive the registration email that gets automatically generated when they are added to the system.
To avoid all of this electronic traffic, you can disable Email notifications for the institution. Toggling this switch off disables ALL auto-generated email from Echo360, including:
Note that a password reset email will still be sent if a user clicks the Forgot Password link on the login page.
IMPORTANT: This feature was designed for clients who are migrating to the Echo360 platform and who do not need the system to auto-generate email for the bulk system updates that happen as a result. We recommend that you re-enable the slider when these actions are complete, so that instructors can send reminder invitations to students for their sections as needed.
To disable auto-generated email notifications:
Automated email notifications from Echo360 are now disabled; users will not receive any messages from the system.