Associating a user with a section allows that user to access the online classrooms and posted materials for the section.
You can also assign a role for the user for a particular section. The role the user has for the section determines which materials the user can access, and which actions the user can perform on the materials.
OPTION: You can use the Users Import to bulk-assign users to sections. Each user/section enrollment combination must reside on a separate row of the CSV file. See Bulk Importing Users for details.
For example, a user who is typically a student in the system, and accesses classroom materials as a student, may also be given a Teaching Assistant role for some classes. In this case, the same user could be assigned as an instructor for those sections, and be able to work with the section materials the same way an instructor would. A user CANNOT have multiple roles for a single section; they must be either a student or an instructor for a particular section.
Tip for Users: Users can switch the sections they see based on user-role by clicking their Name in the top-right corner of the Echo360 window, then clicking Change. This allows them to select a different role for the institution, showing them their assigned sections for that role.
When a user should no longer have access to a section, you can revoke their section enrollment.
To associate sections with a user
The Enrollments panel allows you to change the role a user has for an assigned section (Student or Instructor), as well as revoke section access.
IMPORTANT: You cannot revoke section enrollment for a user if they are the only instructor for the section. You must assign a different instructor to those sections first. Similarly you cannot change the section role to Student for the sole instructor on a section.
To revoke sections or change user role for a section