As the administrator of the system you have the ability to manipulate the captures in the system, including editing videos, editing media details, or deleting captures. You can also Publish from the captures page.
You can only edit details for or reprocess completed captures. You can delete any capture as long as it is not currently in the Capturing state.
Editing details, reprocessing a capture and deleting a capture can all be done from the CAPTURES page.
Hovering over a completed capture row exposes a chevron
(menu arrow) on the right side of the row.
Clicking the chevron opens a menu with the appropriate commands.
Deleting a capture in any other state (except capturing) can also be done from the CAPTURES page.
Hovering over a capture row from another state list exposes
a trash can icon on the right
side of the row.
Clicking the trash can deletes the capture. You will be asked to confirm the deletion.
Completed captures can be reprocessed if needed. For example, if you add a branding watermark or video intro/outro to the system, you can apply the branding to existing captures by reprocessing them.
To reprocess a capture
The capture is sent back to the media processor and reprocessed. When finished, the newly processed capture replaces the originally selected capture in all locations where it appeared.
Completed captures/processed videos can be edited if needed. Typically the "owner" of the video is the person responsible for editing, however Administrators also have that ability if needed or if your institution's workflow requires it.
REMEMBER: Editing a video edits every published version of that video; the changes you make will appear in all linked instances of the video.
To edit a capture/video
Once you complete the edits, the video is reprocessed. You can view the final product or edit the media details once it re-appears in the Completed captures list.
As an administrator, you have the ability to edit the details of any capture media, including the Title of the capture, the description, as well as any tags that have been or need to be added.
To edit capture details
As an administrator, you may need to delete captures from the system, if they are no longer needed or if they are not completing properly and need to be re-captured.
You cannot delete a capture that is in Capturing status. All other captures can be deleted.
Deleting a capture is permanent and cannot be undone.
Deleting Captures also deletes student notes, Q&A and Analytic data: If you delete a capture that has been published to one or more sections, you will also delete all student notes, all Q&A, and all analytics associated with that capture. You will receive a dialog box confirming this is what you want to do.
To delete a capture